⏱ Usually responds within a few hours

🏆 Over 1 year of experience teaching online classes

Simon M.

He's from Germany

10 10 11
About me Availability Reviews (11) More info

About me

Online language tutor with multiple years of teaching experience of all ages.

Hi guys, my name is Simon! I was born and raised in Germany and completed High School there. Since then, I have lived in the United States, where I finished my Bachelor's and my Master's degrees in Business Administration, in Egypt and in Spain. I have 2 years of online language teaching experience. The way I like to teach evolves around you! I believe that whatever a person's objectives are, or what they are interested in, is the best way to learn and become passionate about a language.

Teaches

  • German
    • Goethe-Zertifikat A1
    • Conversation
    • reading comprehension
    • Goethe A2 Exam Preparation
    • Vocabulary
    • Business German
  • English
    • Local culture
    • Business English
    • Vocabulary
    • Conversation
    • Job interview preparation
    • Reading comprehension

Availability (The calendar displayed shows your local time)

Choose the time that suits you best for your booking request

Can't find the availability that suits your needs?

Student reviews

5,0

Based on 11 ratings
5★
100 %
4★
0 %
3★
0 %
2★
0 %
1★
0 %
Sabrina Solfa
Simon has very warm and friendly ways. He showed me some examples for me to have some idea of how the lesson could evolve and he listen to my requirements as well. I am looking forward to start learning!
Sofia
Simon is an excellent teacher! I enjoyed very much my first class, thank you
Margarida Santos
Simon is great!! I am really appreciating his way of teaching. Makes the classes fun and easy-going
Henry Soriano
Un gran profesor! Atención personalizada a tus necesidades
Jimena Garcia
Ich habe viel gelernt und werde weiter Unterricht nehmen. Simon ist geduldig und freundlich. Super!
José Juan Borrás Cruzado
Toll!!!
Debby Wiesche
With Simon it was very easy to find the right time for a lesson! His communication was great, and once the lesson started he adjusted to my goals right away. I feel like I am making progress fast and in the areas I need! Also I would say Simon is a fun and easy going person, I can only recommend him as a Tutor.
Steven
Maria
Jesús Carrión Velasco
The description has also been written in other languages, click here to read them all

Speaks

GermanNative

EnglishNative

Education

Master/Postgraduate Masters In Business Administration
Degree - B.A. Bachelors In Sports Management

About me (pictures, hobbies, extracurricular interests...)

Soccer Skydiving Saxophone Piano Cooking Reading

Frequently Asked Questions

• Can I cancel a booking?

Yes, you can cancel booking up to 8 hours before the lesson starts, indicating the reason for the cancellation. We will study each case personally to carry out the refund.

• How do I pay for the lesson?

At the time you select a lesson or package of hours, you will make the payment through our virtual payment service. You have two options:
- Debit / Credit
- Paypal
Once the payment is settled, we'll send you an e-mail with the booking confirmation.

• Can I modify a booking?

Yes, something unexpected can always happen, so you can change the time or day of the lesson. You can do it from your personal area in "Scheduled lessons" through the option "Change date".

• Where are the lessons held?

The class is done through classgap’s virtual classroom. Classgap was developed specifically for educational purposes, including many useful features such as: digital whiteboard, online text editor, webcam, screen sharing and many more. View virtual classroom

Other recommended online German teachers:

$22 /h
Free 20 min. trial
Anna C.
https://dbwf8q1mv0cee.cloudfront.net/chi/api/user/dtp/dlyksqqx3ehaplfvy2cqrkh6pj0tukoy0.jpg/180x180cut/?v=1

Anna C. Featured

United States

15 lessons

Teaches: German

Speaks: English, German, French, Polish

15 years of experience in tutoring German in English. Certified translator.

I am a native German speaker and I teach German online. I like to use entertaining stories that have been written in German for English native speaker...

$17 /h
Free 20 min. trial
Ernst
https://dbwf8q1mv0cee.cloudfront.net/chi/api/user/dtp/r7f6ncgo10jzmpj2d1p3qpwz4bxerspl0.jpg/180x180cut/?v=1

5,0

646

Reviews

Ernst

Germany

2849 lessons

Teaches: German

Speaks: German, Spanish, English

Hallo! Ich bin Ernst, ein Muttersprachler mit mehr als acht Jahren Erfahrung im Unterrichten der deutschen Sprache. Während meiner Karriere hatte ich ...

$19 /h
Free 20 min. trial
Diego
https://dbwf8q1mv0cee.cloudfront.net/chi/api/user/dtp/citcrvzt20gvtbtu0hvfqbkpns-qkvcm0.jpg/180x180cut/?v=6

4,9

787

Reviews

Diego

Spain

3531 lessons

Teaches: German, English

Speaks: Spanish, German, English, Italian, French

German, English and Italian tutor with experience. For adults and teenagers. Contact me and I'll help you become a more independent speaker!

Language tutor with experience in German, English and Italian, with certificates of the highest European level (C2) for each language I teach: Goethe ...