search close
The most searched lessons
10% discount applied to packs of 10 or 20 lessons. Hurry up! The offer ends in
Online classes in our virtual classroom
Flexible classes adapted to your day-to-day life
We promise, if you are not satisfied we will refund your money.

Alessio

He's from Italy

10 10 34

Presentation

The tutor wrote the presentation in another language View the original text

Ciao! Mi chiamo Alessio e sono uno studente magistrale di 'Italianistica' presso l'Università di Bologna. Sono laureato in 'Lettere' con Lode presso l'Università di Pisa e do lezioni private di grammatica italiana e di lingua e letteratura latina ormai da qualche anno. Con gli studenti e le studentesse cerco sempre di instaurare un rapporto sereno, di fiducia, e soprattutto cerco di stimolare al ragionamento per un apprendimento più consapevole dei vari argomenti affrontati insieme. Offro inoltre la possibilità di sostenere verifiche orali come simulazioni di interrogazioni scolastiche o di esami di più alto livello. Vi aspetto :)

Bye! My name is Alessio and I am a master's student of 'Italian Studies' at the University of Bologna. I graduated in 'Letters' with honors from the University of Pisa and I have been teaching private Italian grammar and Latin language and literature for some years now. With students I always try to establish a peaceful, trusting relationship, and above all I try to stimulate reasoning for a more aware learning of the various topics addressed together. I also offer the possibility of taking oral tests such as simulations of school questions or higher-level exams. I wait for you :)

Teaches

over 5 years of experience teaching online classes

  • Latin Elementary/A1-2, Intermediate/B1-2, Advanced/C1, Proficiency/C2
  • Italian
    Reading comprehension
    Phonetics
    Writing
    Grammar

Speaks

ItalianNative

EnglishConversational skills

Education

Degree - B.A. Laurea Triennale In 'Lettere'
Degree Diploma Di Liceo Scientifico
Degree Laurea Magistrale In 'Italianistica, Culture Letterarie Europee E Scienze Linguistiche' Studying

Book an online lesson (The calendar displayed shows your local time)

Alessio accepts bookings with at least 12 hours in advance.

hours Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Can't find the availability that suits your needs?

About me (pictures, hobbies, extracurricular interests...)

Teatro Canto

Reviews

Jasmine
Great first lesson for my 5 years old daughter. I didn't expect she could enjoy like that. Alessio is kind, patient and fun teacher! We cannot wait for the next lesson.
Moyra Mason
Preciso e paziente, molto bravo
Roberto Brown
Alessio, è molto gentile ed esperto nella materia (nel mio caso, la grammatica e linguistica italiana). Grazie all’utilizzo di esempi semplici, ma efficaci nel comprendere la teoria, ho notato un miglioramento nella risoluzione degli esercizi dell’analisi del periodo. Preciso e molto disponibile, mi trovo molto bene insieme ad Alessio nel ripassare un tema abbastanza complesso come quello dell’analisi del periodo di testi complessi con più frasi.
The description has also been written in other languages, click here to read them all

Frequently Asked Questions

• Can I cancel a booking?

Yes, you can cancel booking up to 8 hours before the lesson starts, indicating the reason for the cancellation. We will study each case personally to carry out the refund.

• How do I pay for the lesson?

At the time you select a lesson or package of hours, you will make the payment through our virtual payment service. You have two options:
- Debit / Credit
- Paypal
Once the payment is settled, we'll send you an e-mail with the booking confirmation.

• Can I modify a booking?

Yes, something unexpected can always happen, so you can change the time or day of the lesson. You can do it from your personal area in "Scheduled lessons" through the option "Change date".

• How does a lesson at Classgap happen?

The class is done through classgap’s virtual classroom. Classgap was developed specifically for educational purposes, including many useful features such as: digital whiteboard, online text editor, webcam, screen sharing and many more.

Other recommended online Latin teachers:

$16 /h 20 minute trial lesson

New Tutor

275998
https://dbwf8q1mv0cee.cloudfront.net/chi/api/user/dtp/6ihq_7jl2kjgfwgucgw1rk0-qdutvbdo0.jpg/180x180cut/?v=1

Laura

Italy

Latin, Greek

My name is Laura, I’m 30 years old and I’m currently a Ph.D. Student in classics. I offer help in Ancient Greek and Latin at all levels. I know we don...

$11 /h 20 minute trial lesson

New Tutor

240969
https://dbwf8q1mv0cee.cloudfront.net/chi/api/user/dtp/lrxvjfq02uhmtkxtzyixr6gpwv1jbov10.jpg/180x180cut/?v=5

Marina

Spain

Latin, Greek

Hello! I am Marina Abellán, graduated in Classical Philology and currently studying French Translation and Interpreting (with a two-year stay in Germ...

$9 /h 20 minute trial lesson

5,0

251555
https://dbwf8q1mv0cee.cloudfront.net/chi/api/user/dtp/-6jwdhnu2uj7j05fjfv6t6v82sf0yw8g0.jpg/180x180cut/?v=1

Andrea

Italy

Italian, Latin

Hi! I'm Andrea Ciuffoli, 28 :) I got a degree in Classical Philology and Literature at the University of Bologna. I've been teaching Italian, Latin an...